We Open Today!!!!


It’s the final count down!!! We open our doors in 1 hour and 10 mins. UGH!!!! Nervous, and thrilled all at the same time. For those of you who don’t know what I am talking about. My family has started a non-profit thrift store benefiting homeless and disadvantaged students in Hillsboro, OR called The Rummage House and it opens today. Woohoo!!!! I don’t have time to write a full story but I will catch you all up on everything that has been happening soon. For now I leave you with some pictures.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I’ll post some pictures of the completed store front next time. Gotta go prepare to open the store. God bless and much love to you all. xo

6 thoughts on “We Open Today!!!!

    • Thank you it all went great. It’s been a slow start the community is just kinda feeling us out at the moment, but I know it will do great things once they realize we are trustworthy and we aren’t going any where. 🙂 I’m hoping to have time to do another post soon. Just been to tired to think by the time I get home. Keep a look out though it’s coming.

  1. Thank you Walter 🙂 Yes it has been a long time and I miss blogging terribly but this non-profit stuff is no joke lol I barely have time to breath it seems like. I love it though so that is not a complaint just a fact. I hope all is well with you I’ve been reading posts here and there but not catching as much as I’d like. Thank you again. Take care.

Leave a Reply

