Back to the Grind!


We have been back from our relaxing wonderful do nothing week at the beach for a week now and this is the first time I’ve had a chance to sit down and write. Life has become so busy it’s hard to remember to breathe sometimes. I can say though I love what we are doing and wouldn’t have it any other way.

So first let me just tell you how much I love the beach. I love the smell, the sounds, the people, the cool breeze, and the laid back atmosphere. I love the peace I feel when I stare at the ocean. I love the feeling of being a child again, I love the feeling I get when I run from the waves in the ocean or play in the sand. I love the smiles on my kids’ faces, the laughter, and the family time. We didn’t spend not one penny while at the coast and we had the most fun ever. We swam every day, played board games, ping-pong, and pool. I completed an entire book. We walked on the beach, built a sand castle (um or at least tried to), and played in the ocean. It was truly a relaxing time full of joy and laughter. Just the renewal of spirit, mind, and body I needed to come back to this fast paced life.

Now we are working hard to sort, tag, and clean all our new donations. We picked up an entire U-Haul full of things three days after we got back and we now have two huge units full of donations. It’s all very exciting and a little overwhelming. We really need to find a building to set up shop in (and a donor wouldn’t hurt either, someone who has the same passion). The rummage’s are so much work and although I love the connections with the community we are making we really, really, really need a store front.

I dream of the day we are completely set up and we can reach into the lives of the youth and really make an impact. Our logo is almost complete and with school about to start I should be able to reach the lady I’ve been trying to contact all summer (I’m sure budget cuts had her not working through the summer), so that we can make a connection with the youth and really find out where the need is and how we can best help.

Everything is falling into place, God has been providing everything and I can’t wait to see what he has planned for us next.

If I could please ask for your help, we need your prayers. My husband is supposed to be going back to work soon, and it is our prayer that he won’t have to. Please pray with us for God’s will in our lives. We are praying for him to be laid off with severance. For this to happen it would be an act of God because they are not doing layoffs and really don’t have any need to. However, this would give us the cushion we need to get things started. Also, please be in prayer for a building and a work truck both of which are very important for what we are doing. Thank you for praying and agreeing with me. I pray God’s will and blessings in your lives.

 

Leave a Reply

