I Saw You Yesterday


Sharing some of my older writings… 🙂

I saw you yesterday. I reached out to touch you, but you were to far away.
I watched until you walked from my view wanting to scream your name, but when I opened my mouth nothing came out. Tears rolled down my face. I stared in disbelief at the place you once stood.

You never even saw me. Never saw the desire in my eyes, never felt the love I had to offer. You just walked by leaving my heart heavy. You didn’t even glance my way. You left and never looked back.

I stood now where you had stood moments ago. My face stained with tears, my heart shattered. I was never good enough. Never what you needed,what you wanted and now you’re gone. You followed her out the door and left me alone.

I screamed inside. I don’t need you, GO, don’t ever come back. I am stronger then you ever gave me credit for. I don’t need your love. I don’t need you. The pain ripping into my soul, how could he just leave?

Written by Tammy Jordan
2/2008

2 thoughts on “I Saw You Yesterday

Leave a Reply

