Bucket List


My Bucket List

I remember saying “I want to do that”, but when it’s time to pull it out of my memory bank what “IT” is I have no clue. So I’m writing my bucket list. Things I want to do before I die places I want to go, things I may want to own. My bucket list is about living my life to the fullest. I’ve started making changes on me, now it’s time to start living for me. It is time to step out of my comfort zone, confront my fears, and do the things I’ve always wished I could do, but always allowed myself to get in the way of doing.

Here goes nothing….(These are in no particular order, other than #1 and #2, they are my top 2)

  1. One or Two weeks at the Biggest Loser Resort and Ranch at Fitness Ridge in Utah with my husband (We are both working on losing weight and living a healthy life, this would be the world’s best way to kick it off.)
  2. Take a Disney World Cruise with my Family
  3. Spend a weekend at a spa getting the works (time for me to relax and rejuvenate)
  4. Attend some type of writers workshop
  5. Purchase a 1964 ½ Metallic Blue Mustang fully loaded
  6. Oregon Zip lines (I’m too heavy to do this right now, but it will happen.)
  7. Take Salsa Lessons
  8. Hot Air Balloon ride with my family
  9. Jet-Skiing
  10. Dog-sledding
  11. Helicopter ride with the family over the Grand Canyon
  12. Swim with Dolphins
  13. Have the wedding of my dreams (we married at the justice of the peace; it makes me sad that there are not wedding pictures or anything to document such an important day.)
  14. Take a honeymoon with my husband
  15. Take a safari in Africa
  16. Visit Australia
  17. Visit Hawaii
  18. Write a book
  19. Grow my blog to at least 10,000 followers
  20. Own a beach home
  21. Learn to ride a motorcycle
  22. Get a tattoo (this is my reward when I hit my goal weight loss)
  23. Learn to quilt
  24. Start a Non-profit with my husband
  25. Walk a Marathon
  26. Spend a romantic week away in the Caribbean or on a secluded island with my hubby
  27. Surprise my husband by taking him to a Lakers game and meeting the Lakers
  28. Ride an Elephant (my dad did this in Thailand I have wanted to ever since)
  29. Take professional modeling pictures with hair and makeup done and everything (once at goal weight)
  30. Have a family portrait done
  31. Become a motivational speaker
  32. Own my own home
  33. Go on a shopping spree (once at goal weight) and create a new image
  34. Ride horseback on the beach

 

7 thoughts on “Bucket List

    • woohoo!!! Write it and post it we can hold each other accountable to sticking to doing it and stepping out of our comfort zone…also check out my other post about the Bucket list that I reblogged from a fellow blogger. They are trying to help people fulfill their bucket list, to enter you just have to send your list to them. 🙂

  1. having a bucket list is a good thing … it helps us look forward, and not back.

    one thought … be careful of leaving too many out there “after I achieve my goal weight” … having a goal is great, but waiting too long sometimes means never having an opportunity at all … leave some room for spontaneity, just in case! 🙂

    • Love the advice thank you so much!!! A couple of those I have to be a certain weight in order to do such as the zip line, but you are right others I should not place limits on. 🙂 I don’t want to let an opportunity pass me by!!! Thank you again. ❤

  2. Lovely! Everything on your list is reasonnable so you should be able to do it all! I got a tatoo when I was in Tahiti(birth place of tatoos I think) to mark my dream come true (going on a backpacking trip in Tahiti, Australia and New zealand). I think it’s a great reward for when you reach your goal because it will always be there to remind you that you did it! But ouch! It’s the only one I will ever have lol

    • I hear ya, I’m scared to death of getting one. But like you said it is a constant reminder that you did it! Congrats on making one of your dreams come true. I bet that was an amazing feeling.

Leave a Reply

