Surgery


It always makes a parent nervous when your child is going under the knife for any reason. My 13 year old son is having surgery on his knee in the morning and my nervous are worse than his. I feel like he should be comforting me so that I can get through this, dang how terrible is that!!! Really what I want for him is to just not be in any more pain and be able to participate in the things he loves like basketball and football. I hate seeing him sit on the sidelines when I know what he really wants is to be out there kicking some butt with the rest of them. I’m praying this surgery does that for him. Please keep him in prayer tomorrow and pray for the surgeon that his hands be guided by God because HE is the only one I truly trust with my son.

13 thoughts on “Surgery

  1. Glad to hear he’s well. But all cooped-up inside? Oh, boy!
    At his age, that’s killer. In the Spring? All the worse.
    Tell him I can feel for him. I, too, am stuck.

    šŸ˜‰ Best wishes to you both! UT

    • He is doing much better now, about to go see the doctor for a follow up in just a little bit. Thank you for asking. Thank you for your kind words. I enjoy your blog you always have wonderful thought provoking posts.

Leave a Reply

