Loved this action plan and had to share. We have to treasure the little pleasures in life, because those little pleasures one day will be the memories that push you through. If we continue to take life for granted we will by default be taking ourselves for granted. Stop. breath. dance. live.

Life Is Color

 Right now

This very moment. This is just one out of a seemingly endless round of moments that make up your life.  How you fill these segments in time becomes your story.

It can be difficult sometimes to weed out the minutiae and  it’s easy to get caught up in the day-to-day trivialities and miss what is truly important.  This often happens with me.  Life in this modern world can get stressful especially during “interesting” times like these.

During my recent “bout of wicked overdoneness” I was forced to slow down.  This allowed me to catch my breath and really see what was truly going on.  I realised that little by little I was missing the small things.  Life’s little pleasures that I enjoyed so much.   I  didn’t notice they were disappearing until they were gone.

 I have been trying to appreciate the small things whenever and wherever I can find them. Sometimes it’s not easy, I’m a sensitive person and I…

View original post 284 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Pingback: Pleasure: an inevitable component. « Long versions.

Leave a Reply

