Wrong by Kimberly Locke


Don’t ever let anyone tell you who to be. It is so easy to conform to someone elses views of you, to become their dream of who you should be. But do you really want to live a lie. To conform is to deny your true self. Only you can define who you are. Show those who want to change you they are wrong. You are perfect the way you are. You are not weak, and you are going to unapologetlcally live your life.

Below are the lyrics to Kimberly Locke’s song Wrong. I love this song because she is taking her life back, becoming the commander and chief of her own destiny. Confidentely believing in who she is and not letting anyone deny her. This song reminds me it is okay to be me, to allow myself to be, even when others don’t agree. They will not break me!

“Wrong”

You assume I’m weak, you assume I’m frail
But your presumptions won’t prevail
I’m made of more than what you see
Tell me to twist, tell me to bend
But I won’t break just to fit in
Just shut your mouth and listen up
I was so naive
To let you have control of me
But now that I believe in me, I know
Oh

You’re wrong, and I’m strong
Unafraid I’m moving on
Cause I’m free to be me
Nobody tells me who to be
Cause you’re wrong, and I’m strong
Un-afraid I’m moving on
Cause I’m free, to be me
Nobody tells me who to be
Yeah

I’m on the outside looking in
No longer do I pretend,
To be something that I’m not
I don’t run, and I don’t hide behind a comfort in disguise
What you see is what you get
I was so naive
To let you have control of me
But now that I believe in me, I know
Oh

Cause you’re wrong, and I’m strong
Unafraid I’m moving on
Cause I’m free to be me
Nobody tells me who to be
Cause you’re wrong, and I’m strong
Un-afraid I’m moving on
Cause I’m free, to be me
Nobody tells me who to be
Yeah

I wouldn’t change a thing
Cause life is how you grow
You live, you learn, and then you know

Cause you’re wrong, and I’m strong
Unafraid I’m moving on
Cause I’m free to be me
Nobody tells me who to be
Cause you’re wrong, and I’m strong
Un-afraid I’m moving on
Cause I’m free, to be me
Nobody tells me who to be
Cause you’re wrong, and I’m strong
Unafraid I’m moving on
Cause I’m free to be me
Nobody tells me who to be
Cause you’re wrong, and I’m strong
Unafraid I’m moving on
Cause I’m free to be me
Nobody tells me who to be
Yeah

8 thoughts on “Wrong by Kimberly Locke

  1. I love it. I don’t need anyone telling me who to be anymore. I am strong enough to not care when someone else is wrong. I can move past those negative people now.

  2. Each of us is so special~~we do need to claim our worth. Who else can be us except us? Lovely blog. Thanks for visiting my blog a few weeks ago; just getting around to visiting everyone.

Leave a Reply

