Pain


Sharing some of my old work with you today. I hope you enjoy it.

Pain

In the quiet of the night, memories fill my mind, as unshed tears fill my eyes.

One tear caressing my cheek as it slowly glides down my warm skin.

My heart aching with memories of what was and what should have been.

Tears more freely flow, as the pain grows, the realization of what is lost becomes all too real.

Your promises echoing in my mind, taunting me, โ€œyouโ€™ll never have meโ€

My heart bleeding, wide open, suffocating from the pain, slowly dying inside.

Oblivious you are to my pain, caught in your own selfish desires and needs.

Tears burning my cheeks, scorching my skin like the hot pain that burns at my heart.

7 thoughts on “Pain

  1. Words can sometimes be just the anecdote we need.Sometimes when I am thinking very hard about something,I grab pen and paper and start writing.A few hours or so later I read my ramblings and a piece of prose emerges.This makes them very close to my heart.
    Enjoyed your words ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

