Spend Time With The Nice People


One thing that is often forgotten in our day-to-day lives is that we have the power to eliminate, negativity, and stress from our lives. We choose who we take along with us on our journey and who doesn’t. Okay, yes granted it is not as easy as removing someone from your friends list on Facebook, there is no delete button or block button (wouldn’t that be nice). However, we can make a choice and stand strong in that choice. Life is over in a blink of an eye and at the end of it, do you want to look back and see the energy sucking vampires you’ve allowed on your journey, or the loving, driven, like-minded people who help to bring out the best in each other. It’s your choice. Kick the energy vampires off your bus today!

I read this quote recently and loved it.

“Spend time with nice people who are smart, driven and like-minded. Relationships should help you, not hurt you. Surround yourself with people who reflect the person you want to be. Choose friends who you are proud to know, people you admire, who love and respect you – people who make your day a little brighter simply by being in it. Life is too short to spend time with people who suck the happiness out of you. When you free yourself from negative people, you free yourself to be YOU – and being YOU is the only way to truly live.”  Author Unknown

And like the song goes…FREE YOURSELF and the rest will follow!

6 thoughts on “Spend Time With The Nice People

  1. Like attracts like, being clear and positive in oneself, brings clear, positive people around you. The result is freedom of spirit, a great feeling. Good to read your blog. Kristin

    • My dear friend just wrote a book called When I Am Her and she talks about like attracts like as well. The wonderful thing about it is how amazing it will make you feel once you do it.

  2. Greetings Tammy,
    Yes, those blood,life sucking vampires.
    We all know them.
    It is hard when a friend you have known through thick and thin begins to show there attributes are not so lovely after all.I used to have the feeling that having a bad friend or boyfriend was better then having no friend.But alas,my mind has come around that notion.Anyone who claims to be your friend and out and out sabotages you and is constantly putting you down is NOT a friend.I have let these flow right out of my zone.I do not and will not tolerate anyone making their selves feel better at my expense.

    I wish you well on your weight loss and send encouragement your way.I have had a fluctuation between Size 12-18 most of my adult life.

    I became very ill in November last year and was diagnosed with a very Low Blood Count.I must say I was not drinking my water and was using the excuse that there was enough water in my iced tea.I felt so down,low and had zilch for energy levels.

    It was like I would get to the proverbial bridge and I could just NOT get over it.

    The doctor said my potassium levels were so non existent he wondered how I even made it too the bridge.
    After 6 weeks of changing many eating habits I am beginning to see that weight loss comes with it.
    I have dropped from 18 back to 16 and am working on 14 🙂

    My motto,is everything but in moderation.

    I used too eat 4 scoops of ice cream now I eat one and am happy and filled.I have never in my life been on any count your calorie;or weight loss programs including the pills to make you lose fast.

    Will power is the KEY too weight loss.
    If you will it,you have the power 🙂

    Namaste
    Cynthia @ Cryominute

  3. Hi Cynthia,
    Congrats on taking back control of your own life. Will power is definetly one of the keys. Once I finally made my mind up to do it, will power has been seeing me through. Thank you for your encouragement. Thank you for your encouragement. Keep up your good work and next thing ya know we will be two completely transformed people. I look forward to reading and watching your journey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

